Do you know about Boe?*

Boe Beauty is an affordable, high quality make-up line available exclusively at Big W Australia. Prices start as low as just $2.00!

Boe Professional is Boe Beauty’s sister brand and the quality of these high-end inspired products are impressive, but the prices are still very affordable. The Boe Professional line contains everything you need to create all the latest make-up looks for a fraction of the price.

I was invited to a VIP Bloggers’ Event at Boe HQ in South Melbourne last year and it was so fun to see what goes on behind the scenes. We were treated to a yummy lunch, lots of bubbly and trialling some yet-to-hit-stores products. The team at Boe also sent us all home with a very generous gift bag of products to try at home.

 

IMG_1139

Some of the Boe Professional products I was given to try.

 

I think that all of the Boe Beauty and Boe Professional products I’ve tried so far* have been amazing quality for the price, but the standouts for me would have to be the lipsticks. All the shades I’ve tried are pigmented with build-able coverage and are super comfortable to wear.

The Colour Pro Super Shine Lipstick* in Athena has become one of my favourite everyday lip colours.  It’s a beautiful peachy-nude colour with a dewy shine. It’s like a lipgloss without the stickiness factor and it’s pretty long lasting too.

The Colour Pro Matte Perfect Lipstick* in Vixen has become my go-to dramatic red lipstick. It’s a classic Marilyn Monroe-esque red and although it’s a true matte, it doesn’t dry out my lips. This is probably due to the amazing concoction of natural oils working under the surface – Jojoba, Vitamin E and Sweet Almond.

Honestly, I prefer Boe Professional Lipsticks to most more expensive drugstore brands that I’ve tried. If you realise at the last minute that you need a particular shade of lipstick to match your new dress and you don’t want to spend a fortune,  I suggest you give Boe a go – you won’t be disappointed.

Boe Beauty and Boe Professional Products and sold exclusively at Big W Australia. For more information check out their website.

So, tell me, what do you think of Boe? 

*All products in this post were provided for my review.  This has not influenced my views in any way.  Please read my PR & Disclosure Policy for more information.

Stay in touch!

– Like on Facebook: here

– Follow on twitter: @ms_clairey_d

– Follow on Instagram: @claire.defreitas

– Follow on Pinterest: @msthisnthatblog

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Do you know about Boe?*

Leave a Reply

