Laura Mercier Paint Wash Liquid Lip Colour Review*

It’s winter here in Australia; and in Melbourne we’re having a particularly chilly one!  When everything from the fashion to the weather is dreary and grey, a statement lip is always a mood-booster.  It was perfect timing when I received the NEW Laura Mercier Paint Wash Liquid Lip Colour in Rosewood to review.

A swatch of Laura Mercier Paint Wash Lip Colour in Rosewood.

A swatch of Laura Mercier Paint Wash Lip Colour in Rosewood.

When I swatch Rosewood on my arm, it is a super pigmented burgundy-brown shade and on my lips (which are quite pink naturally) it looks like a burgundy-nude.  I am obsessed with this colour!  It gives an instantly glam feel to any winter outfit

The formula is super creamy and hydrating (perfect for winter) and stains the lips slightly.  I love that the finish isn’t too glossy or too matte, but a lovely combination of both (demi-matte.)  It’s very comfortable to wear.

What’s really unique about this liquid lip colour is the applicator.  It’s a small paddle brush with a hollow part for the product to sit in.  The tip of the brush is flat and can be used to line your lips before painting them.  This two-step process helps me ensure that I don’t get any gloss on my chin (which I’m usually very good at doing!)

Rosewood up-close.

Rosewood up-close.

The Laura Mercier Paint Wash Liquid Lip Colours come in a range of fabulous shades and I’d love to invest in some more.

Laura Mercier Paint Wash Liquid Lip Colour is available at Laura Mercier David Jones counters, David Jones online and Adore Beauty online.

What’s your go-to winter liquid lip colour?

Can't go wrong with a great lip colour and a cosy knit!

Can’t go wrong with a great lip colour and a cosy knit!


Stay in touch!

– Like on Facebook: here

– Follow on twitter: @ms_clairey_d

– Follow on Instagram: @claire.defreitas

*This product was provided for my review.  This has not influenced my views in any way.  Please read my PR & Disclosure Policy for more information.

One thought on “Laura Mercier Paint Wash Liquid Lip Colour Review*

Leave a Reply

