Coast to Coast* Review

IMG_8730

I love using natural products wherever possible so I jumped at the chance to try out a couple of products from Coast To Coast.

Coast To Coast is a skin and body care brand, which gathers inspiration from the beauty of native Australian plants.

Coast To Coast products are divided into three different categories to target particular skin concerns.  The categories are Coastal (hydration for dry and sensitive skin), Rainforest (balance for combination skin) and Outback (illumination for dehydrated and dull skin.)

As I have dry skin, I was sent the Ultra Gentle Foaming Cleanser from the Coastal range to trial and review.  I was also sent the Replenishing Body Scrub from the Outback body care range.

Ultra Gentle Foaming Cleanser (RRP Aus$19.95)

I usually don’t use foaming cleansers because they usually dry out my skin even more so, but the Coast To Coast Ultra Gentle Foaming Cleanser wasn’t drying at all and it left my skin feeling soft.  However, in order to get the squeaky-clean feeling I like from my cleanser, I needed to double cleanse.  Three cleanses removes a full-face of make-up.

Coast To Coast Ultra Gentle Foaming Cleanser has a fresh, relaxing scent. The aroma of Bergamot is the strongest note to me and it reminds me of walking into Endota Spa.

A little bit goes a long way with this cleanser, a 20 cent coin-sized amount of product is enough for my face and neck.

I think $19.95 is a good price for a cleanser of this quality and I would probably purchase it.

Replenishing Body Exfoliant (RRP Aus$24.95)

I love a good body scrub for keeping my dry skin smooth, especially before a spray tan.  Plum is a main ingredient in the Replenishing Body Exfoliant and it gives it a stunning marsala red colour and sweet (but not sickly) scent.

The exfoliating particles in this scrub are super-fine and it reminds me of microdermabrasion scrubs I have tried.  The label tells me that the exfoliating particles are actually ground walnut shells, which is a great alternative to plastic micro-beads!  Unfortunately, this does mean that people with nut allergies can’t use it.

My only qualm with this product is that it is super runny, so a tube isn’t ideal packaging for it.  Whenever I squeeze the tube, way too much product comes out and often splashes off my loofah and all over my shower.  I think the consistency of this scrub would be much better suited to a bottle with a pump.

I think this scrub would be great for people with sensitive skin as it isn’t harsh.  I don’t have any redness or flakiness when I use this scrub, just delightfully smooth skin.


I love the idea behind Coast To Coast skin and body care and the products are great.

Coast To Coast products are stocked at selected David Jones, Emporium in Melbourne, Sephora in Sydney and online at http://coasttocoastaustralia.com.au

Have you tried Coast To Coast products?  Let me know your thoughts below or contact me on social media.

– Like on Facebook: here

– Follow on twitter: @ms_clairey_d

– Follow on Instagram: @claire.defreitas

*These products were provided for my review.  This has not influenced my views in any way.  Please read my PR & Disclosure Policy for more information.

One thought on “Coast to Coast* Review

Leave a Reply

