Happy UD Day!

The calm before the storm.

The calm before the storm.

The day is finally here ladies (and make-up loving men)!

The Urban Decay cosmetics collection has been unveiled on Australian shelves for the first time at Mecca Maxima!

I was one of many crazy make-up lovers who flocked to their local Mecca Maxima (Westfield Fountain Gate, for me) at 7am(!) to cue-up for two hours to get early bird access to all the Urban Decay goodies.  My beautiful blogger friend Melissa Bubbles joined me.

The line at 7am.

The line at 7am.

At 8.55am, the winner of the door prize was announced and we were assured that there were plenty of Naked Urban Decay goodies for all of us.  At 9am, the moment finally arrived for the doors to open!  A Westfield security guard let us into the store in groups of ten at a time.

The line at Mecca Maxima Fountain Gate at 9am.

The line at Mecca Maxima Fountain Gate at 9am.

The girls at Mecca Maxima Fountain Gate were kind enough to keep the crowds company until 9am and offered us complimentary water bottles and muesli bars.

My original plan was to only buy the Naked 3 Palette, which I’d been admiring online for years, but once I saw the products in person, I wanted to buy almost everything!

The Naked Palette stand

The Naked Palette stand.

The Urban Decay stand.

Crowds at the Urban Decay stand.

As well as buying the Naked 3 Palette, I also invested in a Naked Skin Foundation and the Shadow Box Palette.

My Urban Decay haul.

My Urban Decay haul.

For being one of the first 100 people through the door this morning, I also received a cute Urban Decay make-up bag with samples of: Naked lipgloss, Perversion mascara, 24/7 Glide-on eyeliner and various base products.

Inside the free gift bag for the first 100 shoppers.

Inside the free gift bag for the first 100 shoppers.

Can’t wait to have a play with these products and share the looks I create with them and product reviews with you all!

Did you brave the crowds this morning?  I’d love to see your hauls!

2 thoughts on “Happy UD Day!

Leave a Reply

