Sormé Treatment Cosmetics Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Make-Up Enhancer & Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation Review*

When I was asked to review these products, I had never heard of Sormé Treatment Cosmetics.  Research taught me that Sormè is a unique make-up brand which aims to look after your face while making it look amazing.  In other words, the ingredients are skincare-based.

Sormé products are loaded with: plant botanicals, natural minerals, vitamins, peptides, physical sunscreen and good quality colour pigments.  You can buy Sormé products online or from their various salon stockists.

FullSizeRender

I love Sormé’s Sleek Packaging

Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Make-Up Enhancer (On special for $39.95)

IMG_8320

Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Make-Up Enhancer and Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation.

Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Make-Up Enhancer is presented in a double insulated-plastic bottle.  The outer layer is clear plastic and the inner layer is a sleek chrome.  This bottle screams glamour and at 25ml, you get a fair amount of product.  One pump is PLENTY to cover my face and neck so I can see this bottle lasting a long time!

This primer is a clear gel and has a fresh, soapy scent.  The texture and scent reminds me a little bit of Napoleon Perdis’ Autopilot Serum but without the sticky residue.  Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Make-Up Enhancer fully absorbs into my skin in two minutes and is ready for make-up application.  This primer works well under foundation and BB cream.

From left to right: me with no make-up and me wearing Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Makeup Enhancer only.

From left to right: me with no make-up and me wearing Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Makeup Enhancer only.

According to the press release I received from Sormè, “[it] can be used alone for a lovely fresh matte look.”  As you can see from the pictures above, wearing Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Make-Up Enhancer alone did brighten my complexion slightly, but I need a little more coverage to create my ideal everyday base.

Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation (RRP $43.95AUD)

Inside the Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation.

Inside the Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation.

Packed with powerful ingredients such as Alpha Hydroxy Acids, Vitamin C and Jojoba, this foundation makes a lot of promises including: increased hydration, flawless coverage and cellular renewal.  I don’t usually like Wet/Dry Foundations, but this product may change everything.

What I love about this product is that it is light and non-suffocating to the skin, but extremely pigmented at the same time.  My nose has been very pink lately and Believable Finish conceals this redness completely and the coverage lasts!

Although we’re well into autumn in Australia, it’s still very humid and although my skin is normally dry, lately my foundation has just been dripping off my face and I’ve been covering myself in translucent powder like it’s going out of fashion – sorry for the TMI.  The good news is that, even in humidity,  THIS FOUNDATION DOES NOT BUDGE!

From left to right: Me wearing Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation and me wearing a simple evening look with the foundation.

From left to right: Me wearing Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation and me wearing a simple evening look with the foundation.

I get the best results from this foundation when I apply it with a damp make-up sponge.  I use my Girlee Cosmetics make-up sponge which I bought from Salon Melbourne.  I always struggle with choosing foundation shades online.  I selected Pure Beige but I think it is a smidge to dark on me.  I need to use quite a bit of product and really blend it into my skin to get a natural finish.  If I buy this product again I would definitely go one shade lighter.  I think with a better colour match I could use much less product.

So would I purchase these products? 

I am definitely intrigued to try more products from Sormè Treatment Cosmetics.  Both the primer and foundation are of excellent quality and, as far as I can tell, they live up to their promises.

While I really like Fresh Start Oil Free Under Foundation Make-Up Enhancer, $39.95AUD is a little bit out of my budget for a primer; but who knows?  If I don’t find anything that works as well, it might become an investment make-up staple for me.

As you probably can guess, I would definitely repurchase Believable Finish Wet/Dry Powder Foundation as a summer base.  I have tried so many foundations and nothing has ever held-up so well in the heat.  As I usually prefer liquid foundations, I would also love to try Sormè’s Mineral Illusion Liquid Foundation.

For information about Sormè Treatment Cosmetics and stockists please visit http://www.dynamicskinsolutions.com.au/sorme_treatment_cosmetics.html

*All products were provided for my consideration. This has not influenced my views in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.  Please refer to my PR and Disclosure Statement for more information.

Leave a Reply

