Mary Kay’s Spring 2014/Summer 2014 Fresh New Colour Look Collection*

image1

Following my review of the Mary Kay Cosmetics Fairytale & Fantasies Collection*, I was fortunate to be sent some more Mary Kay goodies to try out.  The Mary Kay’s Spring 2014/Summer 2014 Fresh New Colour Look Collection* arrived in a super cute beauty box (pictured above.)

image2

Inside the Mary Kay Colour Beauty Box (pictured above) was: four Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipsticks; four Mary Kay Nourishine Plus Lip Glosses; four Mary Kay Cream Eye Colours; one Mary Kay Lip Liner in Clear; one Mary Kay Cream Eye Colour/Concealer brush and a cute make-up pouch.

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipsticks and swatches: (from left to right) Sassy Fuchsia, Tangerine Pop, Berry À La Mode and Citrus Flirt.

Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipsticks and swatches: (from left to right) Sassy Fuchsia, Tangerine Pop, Berry À La Mode and Citrus Flirt.

The four new True Dimensions Lipsticks (pictured above) are sheer but buildable.  As you can see from the swatches, the colours are not very pigmented which is common in shiny lipsticks as they tend to be glossier than more solid matte lipsticks.  I love shiny, light lipsticks like these as the weather gets warmer as my lips are drier and I feel that matte lipsticks just dry me out more – yuck!  These lippies feel very hydrating and I will definitely be reaching for them on warm nights out.  The only colour I’m not loving is Berry À La Mode which I feel is more of a winter shade.

Mary Kay NouriShine Lip Glosses (from left to right): Rock and Red, Berry Tart, Mango Tango and Pink Luster.

Mary Kay NouriShine Plus Lip Glosses and swatches (from left to right): Pink Luster, Berry Tart, Mango Tango and Rock and Red.

I’m loving the new NouriShine Plus Lip Gloss Shades (pictured above.)  The colours are gorgeous and so summery.  I’m a big lipgloss person in summer; it’s just so much easier to apply and touch-up than lipstick and I like to keep my make-up fuss-free in the warmer months.  Thanks to their antioxidant and vitamin-rich formula, they feel very hydrating on my lips and are quite long lasting.  I like that they are super glossy without being sticky or overly glittery.  The slight shimmer is beautiful and very classy.

Mary Kay Eye Cream Eye Colours (from left to right): Coastal Blue, Glacier Gray, Violet Storm and Meadow Grass.

Mary Kay Eye Cream Eye Colours (from left to right): Coastal Blue, Glacier Gray, Violet Storm and Meadow Grass.

Mary Kay Eye Cream Eye Colours swatches (from left to right): Coastal Blue, Glacier Gray, Violet Storm and Meadow Grass.

Mary Kay Eye Cream Eye Colours swatches (from left to right): Coastal Blue, Glacier Gray, Violet Storm and Meadow Grass.

The Mary Kay Cream Eye Colours are very sheer yet buildable.  They are slightly shimmery which is nice for creating luminous, glowing summer looks.  Other than the gray, the colours aren’t ones I would usually use but they could be used to create fun and bright looks.

Mary Kay Lip Liner in Clear

Mary Kay Lip Liner in Clear

I’m not a big lip liner person, but I love the idea of a clear liner which can be used under any lip colour.  According to the information Mary Kay sent me it is waterproof, long wearing and “prevents lip colour from feathering and bleeding.”  I look forward to putting it to the test!

Mary Kay Cream Eye Colour/Concealer Brush

Mary Kay Cream Eye Colour/Concealer Brush

Mary Kay were very kind to also send me a Cream Eye Colour/Concealer Brush with soft, round bristles.  I don’t have a brush like it and I’m very happy to add it to my collection.

Have you tried any of the new Mary Kay products?  What were your thoughts?

Till next time,

Claire xx,

Ms This n That Blog.

*All products were provided for my consideration. This has not influenced my views in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.

2 thoughts on “Mary Kay’s Spring 2014/Summer 2014 Fresh New Colour Look Collection*

Leave a Reply

