Katy Perry Killer Queen Oh So Sheer Perfume Review*

20140324-210207.jpg

Not sure if I’ve just been lucky, but I haven’t tried a celebrity perfume that I don’t like! As well as delighting us with the idea that we can smell just like our favourite famous idols, celebrity perfumes tend to be more affordable and accessible than designer scents – a thrifty gal’s dream! I believe a great outfit is never complete without a memorable scent, it’s a little bit of luxury that every girl deserves, so I say “good on you!” to the celebrities (and of course the perfume manufactors) that sell their perfumes for a reasonable price.

Katy Perry is a fun, fearless and feminine songstress, with just a touch of mystery. So far all her great fragrances have reflected her dynamic personality. While all her perfumes have been lovely, the original Killer Queen was the first one that I fell in love with and just had to purchase during the post-Christmas sales. When I heard that a new version of this enchanting scent in a gorgeous violet bottle called Killer Queen Oh So Sheer had been released for a limited time, I was definitely intrigued! Needless to say, I was delighted when I was given the chance to try and review this fabulous new fragrance.

I love that Killer Queen Oh So Sheer is the non-identical twin sister of the original Killer Queen Fragrance. It is presented in the same regal triangular, diamond-like bottle with the gold Killer Queen Crest on the lid. Unlike the sassy red Killer Queen formula, Killer Queen Oh So Sheer is a softer, violet coloured liquid, just like the purple florals in the scent.

Like the original edition of Killer Queen, the top notes of Killer Queen Oh So Sheer are purple plum, mulberry, blackberry and elderberries, but bergamot has been removed to make the scent fresher. The middle notes are also similar to the original, with the return of red velvet flower and rainbow plumeria and the addition of purple freesia and purple lilac to make the scent more floral. The bottom notes are the same as the original Killer Queen: cashmeran, natural patchouli heart and liquid praline. The result of this delightful concoction is a lighter, more floral and more girly version of the original fragrance, with same long lasting power. Killer Queen Oh So Sheer is an instant mood booster and reminds me of spring. I think I’ll be wearing this a lot as the weather gets colder here in Australia to cheer me up as the grey days increase. As the fragrance is very sweet and not too overpowering, I think it’d be a great first fragrance for the little fashionistas in your life.

Killer Queen Oh So Sheer is available at Myer, Priceline, Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies while stocks last.

*Killer Queen Oh So Sheer was kindly provided for my consideration in accordance with my PR Disclosure Policy . This has not influenced my opinion in any way.

Till next time,
Claire
Ms This n That Blog xx

Like me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/msthisnthatblog
Follow me on Twitter: @ms_clairey_d
Follow me on Instagram: @claire.defreitas

2 thoughts on “Katy Perry Killer Queen Oh So Sheer Perfume Review*

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: Katy Perry’s Mad Potion Perfume* | Ms This N That Blog

Leave a Reply

