Rimmel ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara Review*

20140313-091502.jpg

Rimmel ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara is the latest audition to Rimmel’s range of high quality mascaras. Presented in a glam red and black bottle with an embossed snakeskin print, ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara is the first Rimmel mascara with a broken-heart shaped brush.

What Rimmel says…
“Be part of the new rock generation! Introducing Rimmel’s first mascara that creates rock doll lashes in one easy stroke: new ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara. Forget big hair, it’s time for big, loud lashes!

The fierce retro-rock trend demands a wild-child lash lash-look. ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara has a new broken-heart brush to create a fringe of big, curvy rockin’ lashes. This cleverly-shaped applicator twists and curves to hug the lash line; the thin tip grabs inner hard-to-reach lashes, while the amplified base pulses lashes with incredible volume and curve. Lashes are plumped and lifted in one clean stroke. No clumps!” – Rimmel ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara Press Release

My Thoughts
In my opinion, the effectiveness of a mascara definitely depends upon your personal eyelashes, so here’s a little bit of info about mine first: I am very fortunate to have long, full lashes but my biggest issue is getting them to curve-up and stay there! I have tried so many curl-boosting mascaras and more often than not my lashes fall flat after just a couple of hours and I am left staring at the mascara bottle and pondering one of the greatest modern conundrums – do you even lift?

Fortunately, Rimmel ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara delivers what it promises! As you can see below in the before and after comparison photos, with just one coat my lashes appear fuller, longer, curvier and separated – without looking sparse. This effect is the perfect combination for seemingly bigger, brighter and more awake looking eyes. I love the broken-heart shaped brush, it definitely lifts my lashes into the upright position and with a slight flick of my wrist the small tip is able to lift the baby lashes that other mascara wands often leave behind. This great formula stays put all day and doesn’t flake or run with wear. My favourite part is that I don’t need to reapply halfway through the day because the curvy lash look lasts.

20140313-091548.jpg

Would I purchase it?
Definitely! Rimmel ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara is my new favourite drugstore brand mascara and I have added it to my Must-have Shopping List

*Rimmel ScandalEyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara was kindly provided for my consideration in accordance with my PR Disclosure Policy . This has not influenced my opinion in any way.

Till next time,
Claire
Ms This n That xx

Leave a Reply

