2013 Bloggers’ Halloween Swap

20131031-131218.jpg

Happy Halloween to those of you who celebrate it! In Australia, Halloween definitely isn’t as widely celebrated as it is in other countries and as someone who is easily freaked-out, I’m not a big fan of it! However, my whimpy fears of all things spooky, didn’t stop me from jumping at the chance to participate in Sweetaholic Beauty’s Halloween Swap. The lovely Jasmine paired-up all interested bloggers so they could arrange to swap some of their favourite goodies!

I was paired-up with the wonderful Melissa from Bubbles on: Beauty, Fashion and Life! and we set a $60 budget. Rather than posting our goodies to each other, we decided to meet-up and exchange them in person.

20131031-131921.jpg

What’s in the box?

Melissa presented my goodies beautifully in this sparkly black and silver box, lined with purple tissue paper and a gorgeous hand-written note. As you can see in the photos below, it was full to the brim with goodies!

20131031-132304.jpg

20131031-132400.jpg

20131031-132841.jpg

Goodies for my face

Bourjois Blush in Golden Rose Have used this a Blush before and LOVE IT! So excited to see this one in the box!
Innoxa Antioxidant Lip Glaze in Plum I’m a girl who loves her lip gloss and I’m excited to try my first Innoxa one.
Almay Eyeliner Crayon in Black Eyeliner crayons are staples in my everyday make-up kit! This is sure to go to good use.
Innoxa Perfect Lash Mascara Another fun Innoxa product to try!
Physicians Formula in Fashionista Eyes I squealed with delight when I saw this palette because I love purple and I’ve never tried this brand.
Duo Eyelash Glue I love fake eyelashes and I’ve used this glue before and it’s amazing! Very happy to have a fresh tube of it.
Ardell Fashion Lashes in Demi I’ve heard great things about this brand and I’m excited to have more lashes for my collection.

20131031-134035.jpg

Goodies for my Nails

Innoxa Nail Polish in Purple will never say no to a new nail polish!
Maybelline Colour Show in Onyx RushSee above!
Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips in Snow Way! I’ve been wanting to try these for ages! And Melissa says this is a limited edition Christmas design! Woohoo!
Halloween Nail Decorations So cute and fun!

20131031-134726.jpg

Melissa also kindly included these gorgeous skincare samples

Apivita Express Beauty with Green Clay Face Mask
Avène Tolèrance Extrême Cream, Emollient and cleansing bath treatment, Cleanance K Cream-Gel & Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream

Thanks so much Melissa for all these gorgeous beauty gifts, can’t wait to try them all! I hope you like the goodies I chose for you! Thanks again to Jasmine for organising this fun swap!

Have a great day everyone!

Till next time,
Ms This n That xx

2 thoughts on “2013 Bloggers’ Halloween Swap

Leave a Reply

