Get To Know Me Tag

20130921-212203.jpg

Hi everyone,

I was tagged by the lovely Melissa at Bubbles on: Beauty, Fashion & Life! to participate in this fun bloggers’ tag for all my great readers to get to know me better.

Melissa’s questions for me were:

1. What piece of make-up could you not live without?
Mascara! Confession time: I rarely leave the house without it on. Long, lifted lashes open-up my eyes and instantly make me look more awake and feel more glamorous.

2. Favourite movie & snack?
Ooo that’s tricky! I have so many favourite movies! A few of my favourites would have to be ‘Moulin Rouge’, ‘Legally Blonde’, ‘The Wedding Singer’ and ‘Only You.’

My favourite snack when I’m watching a movie is anything chocolate-related. Chocolate is absolutely my number 1 food weakness!

3. Favourite Lipstick of the Moment
With yesterday being Bright Pink Lipstick Day, my favourite lipstick is definitely Limited Edition ‘Pink Hope’ by Revlon.

4. What is the top thing on your Wishlist at the moment?
My Wishlist is always changing, but at the moment I really want to try Benefit’s the POREfessional. Top of my high-end-in-my-dreams Wishlist is Chanel foundation.

5. Favourite Quote?
Once again, I have so many! Sometimes the right inspirational words are all you need to feel that you are not alone and you can get through a tricky situation.

One of my favourites is “Reality is something you rise above” – Liza Minnelli.

I tag:

Noralin from Baubles, Bubbles & Bags Style File
Sue from voyage dans le temps
Evelyn from Cotton Candy Diva
Brodie from brodu-soup
Ileana from Novel Style

My questions for you lovely ladies are:

1. There is a 50% off sale at your favourite pharmacy, which make-up brand do you attack first?
2. What is your favourite Summer outfit?
3. Your partner surprises you with a weekend away, you only have an hour to pack, what make-up/skincare do you take with you?
4. Are you a high-end fashion shopper or bargain hunter?
5. What is your beauty mantra?

Thanks again for tagging me, Melissa!

Till next time,

Ms This n That xx
P.S. All photos (other than the one of me) are from Google.

2 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

  1. One of my favourite movies is Moulin Rouge too! It’s perfect!
    I just saw you’ve tagged me in this and I’ve tagged you to do the Liebster Award on My Blog haha! I wasn’t sure if you’ve done one but I love your blog so I thought I might as well!
    -xx

    -now I’ll have to get cracking on this one too! 😉

Leave a Reply

