The Skincare Tag

Hi everyone,

This is my first time participating in a Bloggers’ Tag, so be gentle πŸ˜‰ hehe.

Thanks to the lovely Melissa from Bubbles on Beauty, Fashion and Life for tagging me. You can see her’s here.

Here we go!

Describe your skincare routine in five words…
Hydrating, detailed, pampering, fun and indulgent.

What’s your skin type?
Dry, thirsty, sensitive and prone to redness. Despite all that, I am grateful for my fairly even skin tone.

What’s your favourite skin care product?
Oh that’s a tough one! At the moment, Endota Spa’s Rosehip & Myrrh Face Mask because it is super hydrating and leaves my skin feeling so refreshed!

Top Blemish Zapper?
A good scrub in the shower with Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant, allowing the steam to open and clean-out my pores. This usually ‘pops’ the pimple and then I just wait for any redness to fade.

Face wipes, yay or nay?
Yay, yay, Yay! I always buy them in bulk. Best way to get make-up off in a hurry!

Toner, yay or nay?
In the past I always quite sceptical about toners. They didn’t seem to do much for me and sometimes they were too astringent for my sensitive skin and I would feel like my face was burning. I do however love Dermalogica’s Ultra Calming Toner, it’s very hydrating and refreshing.

High End Skincare or High End Make-up?
I invest in High End skincare because I like to use organic, natural skincare wherever I can, and usually these products are more expensive. I consider it an investment for my skin and I hope it keeps me looking young. When it comes to make-up, I’ll buy cheaper products if they work just as well as the High End brands.

What’s the most unusual skincare product you’ve tried?
The good old cucumbers on the eyes during a mask. My eyes were definitely left feeling refreshed, but those slices are trickier to balance on your face, than I thought they would be!

You’re in a French pharmacy and can only pick one item – what is it?
Hmm…I don’t know anything about French pharmacies, but if they sell magical vitamins that allow you eat croissants every day and keep slim, I’d definitely stock-up on those πŸ˜‰ hehe.

Tell us your top skincare tip
Always make the time to take care of your face – it’s precious and you deserve it! If you’re too busy for a detailed skincare routine, keep it simple and invest in a good cleanser, exfoliator and moisturiser.

I tag (apologies if you’ve already been tagged!):
Evelyn from Cotton Candy Diva
Sue from Voyage Dans Le Temps
Norlin from Baubles, Bubbles & Bags
Brodie from Brodu-Soup

Till next time,
Ms This n That xx

7 thoughts on “The Skincare Tag

  1. Great tag! I’m terrible with my daily routine… The items that are supposed to be for once a week, end up being just for once a month. But I really wish I would do better… will try the microfoliant in the shower :D. And the cucumbers….!!! Would love to try those πŸ˜€
    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

    • Hehe! I completely understand! That is why I cleanse and exfoliate in the shower – saves time and less of an effort, plus the benefits of steam! It was really getting married that motivated me to take care of my skin and the habits just stuck πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Skincare Tag: A Little Lowdown On My Skincare "Secrets" | Baubles, Bubbles and Bags Style File

Leave a Reply

