‘The Beauty Show’ Bloggers’ Event

20130808-175603.jpg

I was very fortunate to be invited to ‘The Beauty Show’ Bloggers’ event on Sunday 4th August.

So what is ‘The Beauty Show,’ I hear you ask?

‘The Beauty Show’ will be a wonderful exhibition celebrating all things beautiful – inside and out! According to their website, the team at ‘The Beauty Show’ have “…discovered an opportunity to co-create a community where beauty bloggers, beauty fans and experts can come together, share, compare and engage like never before.” I cannot wait for this wonderful event’s Melbourne launch in 2014.

For more information, make sure you check out their website.

The lovely Anita Phelan, got together a group of Aussie beauty bloggers/vloggers including: Evelyn, Sue, Jasmine, Melissa, Karla , Noralin, Nalini & myself, to enjoy a pleasant afternoon tea at the iconic ‘Madame Brussels’ and discuss all things beauty! We discussed ourselves, our blogs and of course, ‘The Beauty Show’ over a scrumptious feast of champagne, cupcakes, sausage rolls, fondue & more in the equally scrumptious function room.

Special guest, the well-renowned beauty vlogger and blogger Chloe Morello was also present (with her beautiful Mum) to contribute and inspire us all. As you all know, I am fairly new to the blogging scene and therefore I only discovered Chloe’s work recently. However, I have to admit I was a little star struck! Her work is incredible and her passion for beauty/feeling beautiful shines through in every video or post and even more so in real life. It was so lovely to meet her.

Julia from Mary Kay was also there to tell us about their exciting new colour collection and share her passion for beauty. I have a personal connection to Mary Kay cosmetics because as a child my Mum would take me along to Mary Kay cosmetics parties and let me join in and play with all the products – all these years later I still love playing with new beauty products, so thanks Mum! Julia is a beautiful, bubbly person and she made great contributions to the discussions. Check out Mary Kay here.

20130809-100246.jpg

Thank you to Jasmine for taking, and sending me, photos 4 – 6.

We posed for group photos in front of the bar and ‘the Madame’ herself invited a few of us to actually sit on the bar (as you can see in the group photo above.) I have to admit it was pretty fun to climb onto the bar. I didn’t dance on it though, that stays on the bucket list for now, hehe!

Thanks to Anita from ‘The Beauty Show’ and Julia from ‘Mary Kay,’ all of us bloggers were spoilt with some amazing gift bags! ‘The Beauty Show’ gift bag contained some great goodies including: a sweet stationary set and soapette from ‘Mor Cosmetics’; a full ‘Nude By Nature’ complexion start-up kit; and Schwarzkopf Extra Care Hair Repair shampoo and conditioner. I can’t wait to try all these beautiful products and report back to my readers with reviews!

The ‘Mary Kay’ gift bag contained a very generous selection of cosmetics including: a magnetic compact with six eyeshadows and two brushes to put in it; two creme lipsticks; two of the NEW True Dimensions lipsticks; the NEW Lash Love Lengthening Mascara & the NEW Translucent Loose Powder & kabuki brush. The bag also contained information on all the products and even some look ideas for using the products. Once again, I can’t wait to play with these products! I will definitely share my thoughts with all you readers.

It was a real joy to attend this event and I left with a huge smile on my face and feeling very inspired to write! The other bloggers were so lovely and made a newbie like me feel truly welcome! Thanks to the wonders of social networks we are all staying in touch and helping each other out. I truly feel like I’ve met some amazing gals.

Thank you so much to Anita from ‘The Beauty Show’ for getting us all together and spoiling us with great food, delightful drinks, wonderful guests (Chloe Morello, Chloe’s beautiful Mum & Julia from ‘Mary Kay’), amazing gifts and your beautiful, warm energy!

I look forward to being a part of ‘The Beauty Show’s Bloggers ‘ Lounge’ in any way and, of course, attending the event in 2014!

Until next time, stay beautiful everyone!

Ms This n That xx

20130811-002110.jpg

P.S: Thanks again to Jasmine for the group photo.
P.P.S: BEAUTY BLOGGERS UNITE!: To celebrate the ‘Beauty Blogger Sister/Brotherhood’ follow my blog and I’ll follow you back 🙂

4 thoughts on “‘The Beauty Show’ Bloggers’ Event

  1. So lovely to meet you that day, and all the other bloggers too. Had a lovely time but pity we couldn’t chat much – too many bloggers too little time I say! 😉 Maybe we could catch up next time soon, seeing that we’re pretty close by!

    • So lovely to meet both of you too! And all the others of course!

      Noralin, I completely agree, the time just flew! I’d love to catch-up sometime! I’m also at Southland nearly every day, haha! 😀

Leave a Reply

